top of page

Yvonne Kauger District 4

Justice Yvonne Kauger.png

District 4 Counties: Cimarron, Texas, Beaver, Harper, Woods, Alfalfa, Ellis, Woodward, Major, Garfield, Dewey, Blaine, Kingfisher, Rogermills, Custer, Beckham, Washita

Appointed by/year: Democrat Governor George Nigh, 1984

Retention Election: 2024

Registered As: Democrat

Memberships: Cheyenne and Arapaho Tribes



Oklahoma Judicial Center, 2100 N. Lincoln Blvd., Oklahoma City, OK 73105


P: 405-9364

Admin Asst: Beth Lott

Hometown: Colony, Oklahoma

Bachelors: Southwestern Oklahoma State University


Jurisdoctorate:  Oklahoma City University School of Law

Previous Service: Capitol Preservation Commission; President of the Lyric Theater Board; Co-founder of Red Earth; Presiding Judge for the Court on the Judiciary; Law School, Bench, and Bar Committees of the Oklahoma Bar Association; American Bar Association Law School Accreditation committee; Chairman of the Building and Arts Committee for the Oklahoma Judicial Center

bottom of page