top of page

John Kane District 1

Chief Justice John Kane.png

District 1 Counties: Grant, Kay, Osage, Pawnee, Nowata, Craig, Rogers, Ottawa

Appointed by/year: Republican Governor Kevin Stitt, 2019

Retention Election: 2026

Registered As: Republican



Oklahoma Judicial Center, 2100 N. Lincoln Blvd., Oklahoma City, OK 73105


P: 405-556-9318

Admin Asst: Kinsey Kicks

Hometown: Pawhuska, Oklahoma

Bachelors: Oklahoma State University


Jurisdoctorate: University of Oklahoma School of Law

Previous Service: President of the Osage County Bar Association; Part-time Assistant District Attorney for Osage and Pawnee Counties; Administrative Law Judge for the Department of Human Services for Child Support Enforcement in Osage, Pawnee, Washington, and Nowata Counties; Tenth Judicial District Judge; President of the Oklahoma Judicial Conference; Presiding Judge on the Oklahoma Court on the Judiciary, Trial Division

bottom of page